Language

Guest reviews

garywhu
garywhu
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
“Felt a lot more than 3 star”
(Reviewed Apr 24, 2017)

Had a great overnight through halong bay. Captain and staff were marvellous. Quality of Food a massive surprise and bonus. Rooms were large, bathrooms huge for a boat (even own jacuzzi bath). Short excursion good also especially the caves. Halong bay is one of the natural wonders of the world, the Grand Canyon in the sea. Indochina is a great company to escort you there.

jjy205
jjy205
Portland, Oregon
“Lovely boat excursion!”
(Reviewed Apr 24, 2017)

My husband and I did the 2 day/1 night excursion to Halong Bay and had a wonderful time! The crew was so helpful and accommodating, and the meals were delicious. We couldn't get over our stunning views throughout the cruise, whether in our bedroom, from the dining hall, or the deck. The bedroom was great and had a proper bathroom (shower and toilet). The only warning I would give is there is a bit of waiting time when you get to the harbor, both at drop off and pick up (about an hour or so). Otherwise, everything was seamless, and we highly recommend this tour! It is a very relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of Hanoi.

wijeturo
wijeturo
Sydney, Australia
“Halong Bay with Indochina Sails - 4th April 2017”
(Reviewed Apr 22, 2017)

We did the one night two days cruise with Indochina Sails. The boat was very comfortable. The staff were outstanding. Friendly, professional and helpful. Thank you David, Ha and the crew, you have been really fantastic ! Halong Bay was beautiful and breathtaking. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Food was plentiful and of good quality. We were in the 24 room boat. I would highly recommend Indochina Sails Cruises. We will use them again when we return to Vietnam. Rohan

Wendy D
Wendy D
Harpenden, United Kingdom
“24hr trip”
(Reviewed Apr 22, 2017)

Sailed on Indochina Junk no. 4 from Halong Bay for a 1 night cruise. We were upgraded to the Pres Suite - an amazing room - huge, with a vast en-suite with Jacuzzi bath, shower cubicle etc. etc... Fab. The food was wonderful and like most visitors, they need to change the way round. Buffet for lunch - sit down main meal for the evening. The weather was glorious for beginning April and we visited the "Amazing Caves" and other islands to climb and swim. However, this is really a 24 hour cruise, as we boarded at 12.30pm Sat and disembarked 11.30am Sun morn - so a bit of a swizz here. Best to go for a 2 night cruise really.... But whatever - a must visit and Indochina were fantastic hosts....

Stephane V
Stephane V
Guangzhou, China
“Nice cruise on Halong Bay”
(Reviewed Apr 20, 2017)

Had the 2 days 1 night cruise. Nice boat with very nice rooms. The actual time on board is short, board at noon time and disboard at noon time the next day, so only 1 day on boat. Was a very pleasant cruise

Dave D
Dave D
Manchester, United Kingdom
“Honeymoon in Halong Bay”
(Reviewed Apr 20, 2017)

From the moment myself and the better half boarded the ship we were totally looked after by Annie the ship director and Bella her wonderful tour guide.... They are Absolutely fantastic and had all the time in the world for any questions we had. The room on board was comfy and big enough for our trip around Halong bay. Top tip leave the aircon on as the room can get a bit warm and stuffy.... The food was excellent and there was a great choice... The lunch was a set menu which was very tasty, with the dinner being a hot buffet with a large choice of different food types. Kept me going up for more.....Yummy.... Also the overnight trip comes with a couple of tours that are brilliant and worth the effort (you will see what I mean when ya get there) Anyways travellers in a nut shell well worth the price and a fantastic way to see more of vietnam. Enjoy your travels.....

Darren H
Darren H
(Reviewed Apr 14, 2017)
baker312
baker312
Cornwall, United Kingdom
“Lovely trip, excellent staff”
(Reviewed Apr 14, 2017)

We spent one night in Halong Bay with Indochina Sails. Our host for the trip was Annie who was excellent! The food on board was very good and it was very relaxing to sit on the sun deck and watch the sun set. The scheduled stops were very busy places and this somewhat detracts from the magic of this amazing place. Do be warned that some rooms are very noisy at night as the boats generators run throughout the night. If travelling with large bags the rooms are very cramped (but what do you expect on a boat!).