Language

Guest reviews

helenNorthumb
helenNorthumb
Northumberland
“Memorable voyage”
(Reviewed Jul 04, 2017)

A wonderful way to see Halong Bay. We had an overnight cruise on the bay on Indochina Sails 3. The cabin was luxurious, as was the ensuite bathroom. We had a wonderful lunch on board, and there was a good buffet evening meal and breakfast. We visited some caves in the afternoon which were stunning. A great trip.

Inez R
Inez R
Verona, Veneto, Italy
“It was great!”
(Reviewed Jul 04, 2017)

We choise the "two days and one night cruise" whith Indochina Sails and it was amazing! The staff were so friendly and helpful.The food was delicious. The scenery was breathtaking!!

Kimbacat1
Kimbacat1
Queanbeyan, Australia
“Vietnam trip”
(Reviewed Jul 04, 2017)

Used Indochina Sails for Halong Bay 2 day 1 night cruise. Staff very friendly and helpful. Halong Bay is lovely. Bit of litter around the bay though. People sell their wares by boat as well. Quite expensive though. Settings are lovely and classic looking. Loo took a bit of getting used to. Food mainly seafood but good. Onight for us -- comfortable. Shower good with good pressure. Beach stop nice. Cave walk -- steeper than it looks but worth doing. Renovations being made here at cave so hopefully will not be over commercialised in years to come. Cave -- yes -- quite a lot of man made additions. Take money as there is souvenir shop which we were not expecting. The dock where one enter and exit boat at start and finish of cruise is becoming a commercialised area. Ie accommodation and retail. The ride from Hanoi and back is interesting too. Indochina -- yes we would do again.

Erin K
Erin K
“Amazing food, amazing service, amazing views!”
(Reviewed Jul 04, 2017)

We absolutely loved this tour, we went on an overnight trip to Ha Long Bay on the Valentine. The room was comfortable and beautifully decorated, we couldn't believe there was a spa bath on board! The staff were friendly and attentive, there is a large array of cocktails to enjoy as you watched the sun set on the top deck! We had the boat to ourselves, though they made us feel very comfortable and entertained. Also, the lunch and dinner menus are PHENOMENAL. Such delicious seafood! We were also shown the traditional Vietnamese ways of food carving. We were taken to Titop Island and the Surprise Cave, thoroughly enjoyable as our guide Hu meticulously explained the history behind the sites. It was quite busy but we expected that. Hu really went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. We certainly recommend this tour as it comes with such delicious dinners and enjoyable sights. Thanks Hu!

walliog
walliog
Manchester, United Kingdom
“Amazing trip!”
(Reviewed Jul 04, 2017)

We did the 2 day 1 night cruise as part of our honeymoon trip, it was amazing. The service was excellent, the staff were so friendly and the food was delicious. The cabins were just like a 5 star hotel. We visited the amazing cave and titop island, but for us the best bit was watching the sunset with a few beers on the top of the boat. Would highly recommend.

Van T
Van T
Vietnam
“Spectacular Cruise”
(Reviewed Jul 04, 2017)

This was the most amazing cruise that I have been on even though it was a one night and 2 days trip. I love the pampering from the staff and every staff member was very friendly and approachable. The food was decent for being on a cruise. It definitely beats food from Royal Caribbean. We love our junior suite room with the view of Ha Long Bay in our A/C room laying on our bed while enjoying the view. This is a highly recommended cruise.

Cherry H
Cherry H
“Brilliant Trip!”
(Reviewed Jul 04, 2017)

My husband and I did the 3 day/2 night cruise and it was totally worth the extra day! We had a free minibus pick us up from our hotel in Hanoi and take us to Halong bay. Once on the ship we were given lunch and then shown to our cabin. The rooms were lovely and the views top it off. As for excursions, the first day we took a trip to a cave, on the second day we went on the day boat and went to see some monkeys, visited a floating fishing village and went to a pearl farm. On the final day we went to Ti Top island where you can climb to the top for some spectacular views before heading back to the port. We highly recommend Indochina Sails!

Sacnac
Sacnac
“Perfect”
(Reviewed Jul 04, 2017)

We decided to go top of the range with Indochina Sails for our Halong Bay, 3 day 2 night cruise, we certainly didn't regret it. The was absolutely nothing to fault about the cruise, the staff, the service or the food. Every thing was perfect. We were pampered. It was worth every cent. We opted for the deluxe room that had a small balcony. The room and ensuite were like a 5 star hotel, not that we spent too much time there as the rest of the boat, both inside and on the decks were so nice, peaceful and relaxing. The second day was on the "day boat." We were the only couple on board and we were treated like royalty by Son, our host for the day. Absolutely perfect. What an unforgettable experience. We highly recommend it.