Language

Guest reviews

LadyCarnitas
LadyCarnitas
“Amazing trip”
(Reviewed May 19, 2017)

My husband and I spent one night on the Halong Bay cruise and we had an amazing time. The cabin was luxurious, the food was excellent, and the scenery was breathtaking. The highlight of the trip was definitely the staff/crew members who provided literally the best service I've ever encountered. 2 excursions, one was to a really cool, huge cave and another to a beach. If you're looking to do a Halong Bay cruise, I definitely recommend this company!

MAOgilvie
MAOgilvie
Lethbridge, Canada
“Great trip!”
(Reviewed May 19, 2017)

We were booked for one night with Indochina Sails in April 2017. We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was very good and the over all feel on the boat was pleasant. We toured a cave and hiked to a look out so good shoes was important. Nice and clean and great cabins. Thank you to all the staff that made our trip so successful.

Michelle R
Michelle R
Palmwoods, Australia
“Truly amazing experience”
(Reviewed May 19, 2017)

My daughter and I have just returned from an overnight Halong Bay cruise and can't speak highly enough of this company. They couldn't be more helpful, friendly and courteous. The service was exceptional from start to finish, the food was outstanding as was the boat itself. Safety is their first concern which made us feel at ease after hearing of others bad experiences. The cruise was well timed, peaceful and relaxing in such an outstanding part of the world. Thank you Indochina Sails for your excellent service and wonderful staff.

Chrissy O
Chrissy O
“Amazing overnight trip in Halong bay”
(Reviewed May 02, 2017)

We went for the overnight trip. The staff were amazing. We has beautiful rooms and the food was great also. Very well organized for the off boat trips.

chick1616
chick1616
England
“Great Experience”
(Reviewed May 02, 2017)

We had an overnight cruise and loved everything about it. The transfer from our hotel in Hanoi was easy, the boat was great with a good guide and lovely food. I booked a deluxe double room and it was like a hotel room with big picture windows and a door out to a balcony and a bath with a huge window looking out over the sea. We did two excursions - to a cave on the first afternoon and a beach area with a walk up the cliffside on the following morning. I had debated doing two nights but I was happy we'd gone with one as I felt it gave us the full experience and a chance to see the scenery without the crowds and I think two night may have got a bit repetitive.

Dylan T
Dylan T
“Great time”
(Reviewed May 02, 2017)

What a great time we had cruising halong bay on Indo China sails. Everything was perfect from land arrangements and transfers, room accommodations, food, activities. Noteworthy of all was the attentiveness of the staff. They were focused on giving all of us a great time. And we did! We came back home with memories that we will cherish for a long time and new friendships to treasure. Thank you Indo China Sails

Tykes0nTour
Tykes0nTour
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
“One night is not enough !”
(Reviewed May 02, 2017)

We travelled by car from Hà Nội to Halong Bay. We were early so we were given tea and then the embarkation went smoothly . The induction was thorough with safety as a high issue. Our cabin was superb with a large comfortable double bed and glass door to our balcony outside. The food was superb as were the cocktails . The wine is pricy but that was the same throughout Vietnam. The crew were very helpful and attentive. Our venture to an island went smoothly and was well organised. Our only criticism is that one night is not enough and when we return we will be looking for a minimum of two or three for cruise to see more and venture further. A great experience, we all loved our time on this boat.

Steve W
Steve W
“High quality service”
(Reviewed May 02, 2017)

We completed our 2-night cruise today. Marvellous team and service and facilities that would shame many so called high end hotels. Attention to detail, courtesy and helpfulness a real pleasure. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Food excellent though if I had one very minor grouse it would be that too 'westernised'. Vietnamese food is wonderful- showcase it. The day boat was of similar standard and Son the guide passionate about the bay. With the plethora of choices for Halong Bay it can be difficult to sort out who to choose. Indochina Sails should be your short list and make sure 2-nights.